Surrender With Your Hands Up! Jahnavi: At the end of March, I…

Surrender With Your Hands Up!
Jahnavi: At the end of March, I did something that I have been contemplating for over a decade. People that know me well, know that even choosing a toothpaste can present a challenge – what to speak of big decisions. So when the opportunity came to make formal vows within the bhakti yoga tradition, even though I had been considering it for so long, I hesitated.
I did ultimately go ahead with it, and the morning after, flew to Australia as planned, for some kirtan programs. I landed first in Melbourne, where on my first morning I met a man at the Hare Krishna temple who said he had watched the ‘initiation’ ceremony on a live stream. Hesitating for a moment he then asked, ‘Well, some of us were talking and saying that we thought you would have already done this years ago…if you don’t mind me asking…what took you so long?’ I gave him a short answer. But here’s a longer one:
To read the entire article click here: https://goo.gl/kNbDX7

